entry deadline extended 12 October


Here’s the really exciting bit! Once the entries have been shortlisted by a panel of international lighting designers, it’s over to you!

In the first ever peer-to-peer system for a lighting design awards, every independent architectural lighting designer and light artist will be encouraged to vote online for their favourite lighting schemes (and no, you can’t vote for your own!). It will be the Oscars of the lighting design profession!

The product categories for architectural lighting will also be voted on by independent lighting designers and light artists. This means that the winners will be a reflection of the designer’s experience of the products – whether they’ve been shown it, seen a demonstration or even used it in a project or test. This will be an entirely democratic vote and will not be influenced in any way by keen editors or advertising staff!

David Ghatan, MIES, IALD

President Elect, IALD

richard caple
Richard Caple, MSC, MSLL

President, SLL

claudia paz
Claudia Paz, MIES, IALD

Art Director, Claudia Paz Lighting Studio

sabine de schutter
Sabine De Schutter

Principal, Studio De Schutter

Nargiza Usmanova
Nargiza Usmanova

Designer & Visual Artist

felix hallwachs
Felix Hallwachs

CEO, Studio Olafur Eliasson’s Little Sun

vasiliki malakasi
Vasiliki Malakasi, IALD

Associate Director, GIA Equation

philip rose
Philip Rose, BSC ARCH, IALD

Design Integrator, Speirs + Major

jean sundin
Jean Sundin, CLD, MIES, IALD

Founder + Chief Creative, Office for Visual Interaction – OVI